Home > Company Information > Press Release > Sumitomo Electric Launches TYP...

Press Release

Sumitomo Electric Launches TYPE-72C High Definition Core Aligning Fusion Splicer

Products & Technologies

May 26, 2017
Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.

Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. announces the release of its new high definition core aligning fusion splicer, the TYPE-72C.

TYPE-72C and SumiCloud™

TYPE-72C and SumiCloud™

Maintaining all industry-leading features of its predecessor, the TYPE-71C+, the TYPE-72C improves splicing performance and reliability and has a newly designed user interface. The TYPE-72C includes a smartphone-like high-resolution touch screen for user friendliness. In Quick Mode, the TYPE-72C reduces splicing and heat shrink time to 5 seconds and 9 seconds respectively. Its rugged frame enhances durability and improves shock resistance compared to early models. Equipped with wireless LAN connectivity,* the TYPE-72C accesses Sumitomo Electric's innovative SumiCloud™ services via a smart-phone App. With SumiCloud™, users enjoy a wide range of benefits including support tools, remote lock function and splice data management services, all for improved splicing productivity and secured asset management.

Sumitomo Electric has drawn on 30 years' experience in designing and producing this world-leading fusion splicer. The TYPE-72C will be showcased for the first time at the ANGA COM 2017 exhibition in Cologne, Germany from May 30 to June 1, 2017. Please visit stand 8/N50 of Sumitomo Electric's authorised sales channel partner, Tele Südost Netze GmbH.

* Wireless LAN connectivity is not available in all countries. Currently it is approved for use in the following countries: Albania, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Mexico, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, the United States, Turkey, UAE, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vietnam.

Page Top